Welcome!

9 Whole Years

It’s been 9 years since I last blogged.

My New Year’s goals (the word resolutions almost guarantees giving up, so I decided to go with goals this year – things to aim for rather than begrudgingly try to stick at) included writing some blog posts. And because my old blog is virtually empty and 9 YEARS OLD I decided to start a new one on a new platform, with the same name.

I am an entirely different person now to the person I was back then. I was 17-18, in lycée (sixth-form), living in France, and preparing for my big move back to the UK to start university.

And here I am now, almost a decade later, ALL GROWN UP, still living in the UK, and still in the town I moved to for university.

However, things are changing. Next month I’ll be starting a brand new job, which involves moving with my partner to a new area 65 miles away. So, of course, perfect timing to launch a new blog! Right? Why do I do this to myself…

Anyway, I’d like to take you with me on this little adventure, just as I hoped to do back in 2010 when I was getting ready to move back to the UK. But, hopefully, with a little more resolve this time.

Join me in my rambling reflections on past, present and future experiences as a Franglaise living in the North West of England.

Trust me, I have a lot of stories to tell! 

 

1 thought on “Welcome!

  1. Estefanía Fernández García 22nd Feb 2019 — 10:14 am

    Good luck in your new life dear! Will be checking this often for some updates xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close